Neukölln, wie hast du dir verändert
Release date: 10/12/1997
Total playing time: 64:22
Compiled and edited by Raymond Wolff
Oriente Berlin Edition OBE CD800

  1. Cas radosti
  2. Der Rixdorfer
  3. Neukölln, Neukölln
  4. Neukölln, wie hast du dir verändert
  5. Bummelpetrus
  6. Wollen wir nicht beide in die Hasenheide gehn
  7. Nun danket alle Gott
  8. Toast-Platte
  9. Alles was zur Frau gehört
  10. Wer schafft das Gold zu Tage
  11. Eine Freundin, so goldig wie du
  12. Menuett
  13. National-Krupp bringt mehr Gewinn
  14. Jüdischer Todessang *
  15. Capri-Fischer
  16. Berliner Jungens, die sind richtig
  17. Rixdorf-Dixie
  18. C&A Walzer
  19. Anette (in Paris. . . irgendwo)
  20. Berlin, Berlin (Die Mauer ist weg!)
* Martin Rosenberg (d. 1943) conducted a worker's chorus under the pseudonym of Rosebery d'Arguto in a suburb of Berlin before the war. In 1939, he was arrested as a socialist and a Jew and sent to Sachsenhausen, where he was brutally tortured. He later formed a chorus of 25 Jewish prisoners that carried out their activities in secret in the less guarded barracks for political prisoners. In 1942, when he discovered that the Jewish prisoners were to be sent to Auschwitz, he wrote the words to Tsen Brider, setting them to the melody of the old Yiddish folk song "Yidl mit dem Fidl." Rosenberg and his chorus died in the gas chambers in 1943. This song was passed down by a non-Jewish prisoner at Sachsenhausen, Alexander Kulisiewicz, who survived the war. Rosenberg asked him not to forget Tsen Brider, and if he should survive, to sing the song and through it tell the world of the suffering in the death camps.