Holocaust: A Music Memorial Film from Auschwitz
(BBC2 TV, 2005)
Directed by James Kent


Cast (in alphabetical order)
John Axelrod   Conductor
Emanuel Ax   Piano
Isabel Bayrakdarian   Soprano
Iva Bittová   Singer
Tove Dahlberg   Mezzo-Soprano
Gerald Finley   Baritone
Iwona Hossa   Soprano
David Krakauer   Clarinet
Steven Leas   Cantor
Edgaras Montvidas   Tenor
Martin Roscoe   Piano
Kate Royal   Soprano
Maxim Vengerov   Violin
Michael Ward-Bergeman   Hyper-Accordion
Michael Ward   Hyper-Accordion (as Michael Ward-Bergeman)


Original Music by
Iva Bittová   (song "Gypsy Lament")


Non-Original Music by
Johann Sebastian Bach   (from "Chaconne")
Frédéric Chopin   (from "Mazurka in A minor, Opus 34 No 2")
Frédéric Chopin   (from "Waltz in C sharp major, Opus 6 No 2")
Henryk Mikolaj Gorecki   (from "Symphony No.3 'Symphony of Sorrowful Songs' mvt II") (as Henryk Grecki)
Olivier Messiaen   (from "Quartet for the End of Time - mvt II - Vocalise for the Angel who announces the end of time")
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart   (from "Requiem - Introitus")
Steve Reich   (from "Different Trains - mvt II 'Europe - During the War")
Franz Schubert   (from "Marche Militaire")
Viktor Ullmann   (from "The Emperor of Atlantis")